October 20-22, 2020
MTUCI, Moscow

The International Science and Technology Conference «Modern Network Technologies, MoNeTec - 2020»

«Modern Network Technologies, MoNeTec- 2020»
The conference paper should present an original research result, which has not been published before. Full paper should be submitted through EasyChair system. The paper should not exceed 12 pages. Paper should follow the IEEE A4 template.
About the Conference
The 3rd International Science and Technology Conference «Modern Network Technologies, MoNeTec-2020» gathers representatives of the international scientific community, research departments of corporations, start-ups, representatives of industry and business, development institutions, and public authorities to discuss promising and relevant technologies in the field of computer networks, virtualization of network resources, and cloud computing.

Data communication networks shapes the basis of the contemporary civilization. Telecommunication areas adopt and originate more and more new discoveries and inventions, which open new opportunities, raise the quality of service and security of our networks. The technologies of programmable control, service virtualization, hierarchical edge cloud computing become the key elements of up-to-day networks and information infrastructures in general. Nowadays, these technologies come to practice in the world, including Russia. But creative minds don't stop here. Now we are speaking about Intent Based Networks (IBN), Information Centric Network (ICN), and Content Centric Network (CCN). Many problems for research still remain, new ones arise..

The Conference will include plenary reports by foreign and domestic scientists on the actual problems of latter-day networks and their applications, regular reports on the conference topics, poster session for students, industrial session for vendors. Also, a number of tutorials on network technologies and industrial solutions will be arranged for young engineers, scientists and students. It will help to expand the professional circle of specialists capable of supporting and developing these technologies and solutions.

The Conference will be organized on the basis of the Consortium of Universities "Contemporary network technologies", with participation of Institute for Information Transmission Problems, Institute for System Programming of the RAS, Applied Research Center for Computer Networks, Moscow Technical University of Communications and Informatics (MTUCI). The venue is Moscow, the congress centre of MTUCI. It is expected that many foreign specialists in the field of Software-Defined Infrastructure will take part in the Conference. A special demo zone will also be organized to show the practical solutions.

Form of participation:

Download Call for Papers
Conference Topics
Architectures and protocols for network management automation and orchestration

    Technologies for innovation in clouds, Internet and networks
      New paradigms in networking: Intent Based Network, Information-Centric Network, content-centric etc.

        Approaches, methods and tools for QoS provisioning and resource planning
          BigData and machine learning for network operation and control
            Security issues of networks and cloud platforms
              Application of network and cloud technologies to Big data processing, IoT, 5G
                Switching/routing hardware with programmable control issues
                  Important Dates:
                  July15, 2020
                  Full paper submission deadline
                  Sep 01, 2020
                  Acceptance notification deadline
                  Sep 15, 2020
                  Camera-ready paper due this date
                  Oct 01, 2020
                  Poster abstracts deadline
                  Oct 05, 2020
                  Registration for Tutorial deadline
                  Program and Organizing Committee:

                  Chair - Ruslan Smeliansky, Corresponding Member of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Professor at Moscow State University,

                  Alex Afanasiev, Florida International University, USA
                  Alexander Tormasov, Innopolis University, Russia
                  Alexandr Grusho, The Institute of Informatics Problems of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Russia
                  Alexandr Getman, The Institute of System Programming of the Russian Academy of Sciences and Lomonosov Moscow State University, Russia
                  Alexandr Zatharinny, The Institute of Informatics Problems of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Russia
                  Boris Koldehofe, Multimedia Communications Lab, TU Darmstadt, Germany
                  Cesar Markondes, Computer Science Division of ITA (Aeronautics Institute of Technology), Brazil
                  Dmitry Lakontsev, Skolkovo Institute of Science and Technology, Russia
                  Donggang Cao, Peking University, China
                  Glenn Ricart, US Ignite, USA
                  Hagen Woesner, BISDN, Germany
                  Heng-Swee Huay, Multimedia University Malaysia, Malaysia

                  Hong Mei, Peking University, China
                  Ian Akyildiz, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA

                  Ilia Baldin, RENCI, USA
                  Jason Liu, Florida International University, USA
                  Javid Taheri, Karlstad University, Sweden
                  Joe Mambretti, Northwestern University, USA
                  Kirill Kogan, IMDEA Networks Institute, Madrid, Spain
                  Kuang-Ching Wang, Clemson University, USA
                  Manoj Shakya, Kathmandu University, Nepal

                  Nikolaj Bjorner, Microsoft, USA
                  Pradeeban Kathiravelu, Emory University, USA
                  Richard Brooks, Clemson University, USA
                  Serge Fdida, Sorbonne University, France
                  Sergey Khoruzhnikov, ITMO University, Russia

                  Tim Nelson, Brown University, USA
                  Valery Sokolov, Yaroslavl State University, Russia
                  Victor Toporkov, National Research University "Moscow Power Engineering Institute", Russia
                  Vitaly Antonenko, Moscow State University, Russia

                  Vladimir Deart, Moscow Technical University of Communications and Informatics, Russia
                  Vladimir Korenkov, Joint Institute for Nuclear Research, Russia

                  Vladimir Zakharov, Moscow State University, Russia
                  Yannick Legre, EGI Foundation, France
                  Yohan Ramasundara, Australian Computer Society, Australia
                  Yue Chang, Huawei, China
                  Zhenchun Huang, Tsingua University, China

                  Organizing Committee:

                  Chair – Bahmurov A.G., leading research fellow of the Lomonosov Moscow State University.

                  Vice-Chair – Ivanov A.V, Executive Director of Applied Research Center for Computer Networks.

                  Vice-Chair – Mironov Yu.B., candidate of technical sciences, dean of the "Networks and Communication Systems" faculty of Moscow Technical University of Communications and Informatics.

                  The list of members will be available at the Conference site.

                  SDN & NFV TUTORIAL
                  The SDN&NFV tutorial will be organized before the conference, The aim of this tutorial is to introduce these technologies, to show their advantages and to practice the features of Russian SDN controller RUNOS and MANO cloud platform C2. The number of attendees is limited.

                  The complete list of tutorial topics will be published later
                  Organizers and Sponsors
                  MoNeTec-2018 is organized with the support of:
                  Made on